Right here! Right now!
Remember when...
Tell me how badly you want me.
Who me?
Brought to you by:
Meet the Designer Chick!

let me see again - give me more

Tag! I'm it!

Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005, at 11:46 a.m.

I saw that Piper had Tagged Polonius and I was feeling a bit jealous and left out until Polonius tagged me. :-) Can we call it a fantasy threesome?

I have been asked to discuss five pet peeves or things I hate, detest, dislike:


NEXTEL and similar type walkie talkie phones. It's annoying enough to listen to one half of a conversation that's none of my business, but even worse to listen to both. Don't be suprised if I decide to join in the conversation if you are "Nextel-ling" someone. You dragged me into it against my will as it is.

Sneezing or coughing without covering your nose/mouth. Seems like common curtousey to NOT SPRAY your ickiness all over the people around you.

Assuming I'm "ok with it". By this I mean anything you volunteer me for without my permission. Please, just ask and I'll probably say yes, but don't assume that it will always be the case.

Being on hold. I want a company to come up with a FUN and/or interesting "hold" option. No musak. No "this is our company and this is what we do to make your life better". No "your call is important to us, or at least we want you to believe it is while we keep you on hold for 40 days". How about karaoke music or trivia questions. Perhaps a recording of nails down a chalkboard.

Talking during a movie. A comment or two is fine. But not a commentary on what you think is going to happen, or worse spoiling it because you already saw the movie and "watch this....this is what's going to happen"....ARRRRRRRGH.

I can't tag anyone specifically. If you'd like to play along, please do and leave it in my comments or email.

SG

PS Polonious, best wishes to you and wifey on the birth of your baby. I am looking forward to hearing all about it!

2 of you had something to say so far

Free Hit Counter
free hit counter

let me see again - give me more



Dee Dee at the partk - Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2008
Len - Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2008
Dee Dee - Monday, Oct. 06, 2008
New week - Monday, Oct. 06, 2008
Amanda Introduction - Saturday, Oct. 04, 2008



Talk About Swinging is available in paperback and PDF at www.talkaboutswinging.com
Is my diary hot or not?

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com